Feel Free To Call Us


The Significance of Navagrahas (nine planets) in Astrology


The importance of Navagrahas also known as nine planets in Vedic Astrology will always remain significant in our Horoscopes.

At the time of native’s birth, Navagrahas or nine planets play very important role respect to each houses in horoscope depending upon the date of birth, exact time of birth and place of birth.

In fact their placements decides the good and bad effects throughout the life of individuals on earth right from birth till death.

The careful characteristics of Navagrahas (nine planets) in Astrology reveals seven visible planets which are Sun, Moon, Mars, Mercury, Venus, Jupiter and Saturn. The other side deals with two invisible planets known as Rahu and Ketu.

Apart from their role in Horoscope, these planet also influxes the cosmic energy flow from all the eight directions.  These nine planets in Hindu religion or deities are worshipped as lords with their special powers, collective influence and nature in the world and respect to each individual.

Navagraha pooja or siddhi helps to minimize the malefic effects of bad planets and get the good balance results of our karmas (work) in life. Following are the seven visible planets and their characteristics in Astrology

Planet Vedic Name Day God Worship Gemstone
Sun Surya Sunday or Raviwar Lord Suryanarayan Red pearl or Manik
Moon Chandra Monday or Somwar Lord Shankar or Shiva Bhagwan White Pearl or Moti
Mars Mangal Tuesday or Mangalwar Lord Hanuman, Goddess Kali, Durga Red coral or Moonga
Mercury Budh Wednesday or Budhwar Lord Ganesha Emerald or Panna
Jupiter Brihaspati Thursday or Guruwar Lord Vishnu Yellow Sapphire or Pukhraj
Venus Shukra Friday or Shukrawar Goddess Mahalaxmi Diamond or Heera
Saturn Shani Saturday or Shaniwar Lord Shani and Lord Hanuman Neelam or Blue Sapphire



The Role of Jupiter or Dev Guru Brihaspati in Astrology
Importance of Rahu the Shadow Planet in Vedic Astrology

No Comments

Leave a Comment

Mail Us
close slider

WhatsApp chat